Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightElectionschevron_rightAssembly Electionschevron_rightPuducherry

PuducherryIn Details

Total Voters
Male Voters
Female Voters
Transgender Voters
Overseas Voters
Polling Percentage
More About Puducherry

  The fifteenth legislative assembly election was held on 6 April 2021 to elect members from 30 constituencies of the Legislative Assembly in the union territory of Puducherry in India. In the previous elections in 2016, the election brought a change of power as the All India N.R. Congress (AINRC), which had formed the government under N. Rangaswamy, lost its majority to the Indian National Congress led by V. Narayanasamy. In the previous elections in 2016 Indian National Congress emerged as Single Largest Party with 15 seats, with the support of Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam the government was formed.